Add to favorite

russian visa
    Dagestan Republic


The Republic of Dagestan constitutes a part of the Russian Federation. It is situated in the North Caucasus and is the most southern part of Russia. Makhachkala, Dagestans administrative and cultural center, is located 2166km from Moscow.

By land and the Caspian Sea Dagestan is bound by five states - Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan and Iran, while within the Russian Federation, it is bound by Stavropol Territory, Kalmykia and Chechnya.

The geographical situation, landscape diversity and the Caspian Sea reservoir make the climate of Dagestan rather diversified. Dagestan comprises five climatic and a number of geographical zones: from the Caspian lowland at 28 meters below the level of the world ocean and the subtropics - up to the snow peaks of more than 4 thousand meters high. Local summers are warm and long. Average winter temperature is 0-5C, average summer temperature is +25C.




Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

Russia's economy  Pussy Riot case  Boris Nemtsov  Emil Galle  Yacht tourism  Russian tourism  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Naïve Art Museum  Russian directors  Mikhail Prokhorov  Samara Region  Arkhangelsk  Russian bloggers  Art Premium Week  Sberbank  cycling routes  Kamensk-Uralsky  activity holidays  Trofim Borisov  interview  Sheremetyevo  Russian scientists  Ukraine  Exhibitions in Moscow  Aeroflot  Science Fiction  Alexander Pushkin Museum  Paleontology  City Hunter  Film Distribution  Russian laws  Boris Grebenshchikov  Epic Con Russia  Alexander Lebedev  Fishers Day  Varshavskoye Highway  book hotels in Russia  Lucifer  Russian Handicrafts  St. Isaac's Cathedral  Visa   Bashneft  Russian economy  St. Petersburg  Fast Food  Russian business  Moscow  Russian Cinema  Russian science  license revocation 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites