Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Winners of Solzhenitsyn Literary Award Defined
1.01.1970 02:59
Winners of Solzhenitsyn Literary Award Defined

Literary critic Sergey Bocharov and linguist Andrey Zaliznyak have become new laureates of Solzhenitsyn Literary Award. The ceremony of award will take place on May 16. Sergey Bocharov is a renowned researcher of Servantes and Tolstoy, Pushkin and Baratynsky, Gogol and Dostoyevsky. Andrey Zaliznyak is an expert in Old-Russian texts. Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn established the award on his royalties for the GULAG Archipelago. It rewards writers, living in Russia and writing in the Russian language, whose creation “is of high artisitic merit and makes considerable contribution into preservation and development of the traditions of national literature.” The laureates will share the award, which amounts to 25 thousand dollars.




Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

Peterhof  Cheget  Tretyakov Gallery  Russian economy  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Vyacheslav Polunin  Russian tourism  Russian naval forces  politics  Joe Satriani  Vladimir Solovyov  Russian Premier League  Russian rockets  Soviet Union  Russian business  Russian science  Alexander Pushkin  active holidays in Russia  Ivan Krylov  ENEA  elections in Russia  Russian Cinema  Heroism   St. Petersburg  Russian scientists  City Hunter  Ustyuzhna  Coca-Cola  Zerkalo  Chris Rea  Vitoslavlitsy  Exhibitions in Moscow  Mikhail Shishkin  Chelyabinsk meteorite  Voronezh   Grishin Robotics  Rosneft  The Ministry of Culture   Fan ID  Moscow  earthquake  Radisson SAS Slavyanskaya  Rosa Khutor  Leo Tolstoy  Saint Petersburg  Tver  London  Interactive Maps  education in Russia  Kolomenskoye 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites